Why Forex Trade Is So Popular?

In case you’re still in doubt, the forex trade is the biggest industry in the world. It has a humongous daily turnover of over 4 trillion dollars(Which industry does that?) . In other words there is enough money to go around for everybody. Before I make a case for why the forex trade is popular is so popular, let me sound a little warning. Forex is a high risk business. You cannot trade as if you’re playing the lottery. You’re pretty much your own CEO, and you need to treat the forex trade as a business. Failure to do so could cost you dearly on the market.
So why is the forex trade so popular?

Cheap Trading Costs
Unlike the stock exchange, cheap trading costs is part and parcel of the forex trade. You don’t need to deal with headaches such as clearing fees, exchange fees, no government fees, no brokerage fees, et.c. You only need to pay the difference between the bid and asking price(or bid and ask spread).

No Middle Men
For some of you who are worried about intermediaries pinching some of your profits from your trades, I’ve got some good news for you: “NO MIDDLE MEN!” The flexibility of the forex trade makes middle men totally useless. You can trade directly with the market without the interference of middle men.
You Determine Your Own Lot Size
Unlike future markets where lots are determined by exchanges between traders you determine your own lot size. This frees you to open accounts as small as $250.

The Forex Market Never Sleeps
Just like Las Vegas, the forex market never sleeps. As a matter of fact, the forex market never sleeps. From Sunday evening to Friday afternoon, traders are around the world can be seen hammering away at their laptops and other hand-held devices. This arrangement is perfect in that you can choose to trade full-time or part-time depending on the time of day that suits you-morning noon, or night. Since the forex trade is not a 9-5 arrangement, you can set trades at any time, be it day or night.

Long Or Short
Unlike other financial markets you can go long or short on your trade, depending on the leverage of your trade. If a currency goes up, you buy it. If the value of a currency goes down, it only makes sense that you sell it to avoid incurring a heavy loss.
Incredible Liquidity
The Forex market’s incredible $4 trillion liquidity coupled with trading concentrated in a few major currencies makes it easier for traders to get in and out of trades at any time with large lot sizes at the click of a mouse. You can even set your online trading platform to close your position at a set profit level or close a trade if the market starts turning against you.

Considerable Leverage
The forex market’s boundless liquidity creates considerable trading leverage at ratios sometimes in the neighborhood of 200:1 This means a small  $50 deposit  can enable you to buy or sell $10000 worth of currencies. In the same vein a $500 deposit could turn into $100,000 trade and so on. However this considerable leverage available to traders can also be a poisoned chalice. Without proper risk management, this huge leverage could make or break your trades.

Watch Video Explaining What Forex Trade Is All About.

That’s a wrap for “Why Is Forex Trade So Popular?” Hopefully this post has whet your apetite to pursue a career as a forex trader. If you have any questions or something to say. drop them both in the comment box…Till next time, take care.

Looking to open a forex trading account?

Sign Up with EasyMarkets and Get a Free eBook- Beginners Guide to Forex Trade

 

343 thoughts on “Why Forex Trade Is So Popular?

  1. Currently it seems like BlogEngine is the best blogging platform available right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

    Like

  2. This is such a fantastic post, and was thinking much the
    same myself. Another great update.

    Like

  3. Hi there! Very good article! Please keep
    us posted!

    Like

  4. I ran across your site last week as well as started to follow your site content regularly.
    I haven’t left a comment on any sort of website yet but I was considering to start soon.
    It’s truly exciting to actually contribute to
    an article even if it’s only a blog. I really liked reading through a couple of your posts.

    Great articles of course. I’ll keep visiting your blog frequently.

    I learned a lot from you. Thank you!

    Like

  5. Hi! I must say, I’m impressed with your website. I had little
    difficulty navigating through all the information. I found
    what I needed in no time at all. Pretty awesome. Would appreciate it if you add forums or something, it would be a perfect way for your clients and various
    other visitors to have interaction. Congrats.

    Like

  6. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting uninteresting, however the last few
    posts are very good quality thus I guess I’ll add you
    back to my day-to-day bloglist. You deserve it my buddy.

    Like

  7. Many thanks for your very good information. They are so beneficial.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Trading The Pull Back – Forex Filli

  9. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! existing here at this
    weblog, thanks admin of this site.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Price Confirmation Signals: How To Weed the Chaff From The Good – Forex Filli

  11. Hello, constantly i used to check webpage posts here early in the dawn, as i love to learn more and
    more.

    Like

  12. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that
    would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    Like

  13. Pingback: Playing With Pivots – Forex Filli

  14. You’re so great! I do not suppose I’ve discovered anything
    like this before. So nice to find any person with some authentic ideas on this subject.
    really thank you for opening this up. this web site is some thing that’s desired on the internet, someone with a little
    bit originality. very helpful job for bringing something totally new to the internet!

    Like

  15. Hey There. I found your weblog the usage of msn. That is a
    really neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come
    back to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post.

    I will definitely return.

    Like

  16. This is a topic which is close to my heart… Thank
    you! Exactly where are your contact details though?

    Like

  17. I enjoy your writing style, excellent information, many thanks for posting.

    Like

  18. This is a fantastic blog, thanks a lot for sharing.

    Like

  19. After looking into a handful of the articles on your website, I seriously appreciate your technique of writing a
    blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site too and tell me your opinion.

    Like

  20. Olá , Descobri seu site através de Google ao
    mesmo tempo como procurando um relacionados tópico
    , seu site chegou , parece grande. Eu tenho bookmarked-lo em meus favoritos do google.

    Olá , simplesmente transformou ciente de seu weblog através
    de Google, e encontrou que é verdadeiramente informativo.

    Eu sou vai cuidado para Bruxelas. Eu vou apreciar se você continuar isto no futuro.
    Muitos outras pessoas provavelmente será beneficiou de sua
    escrevendo. Um brinde!

    Like

  21. Hello colleagues, pleasant paragraph and fastidious arguments commented here, I am actually enjoying by these.

    Like

  22. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely
    well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your
    useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

    Like

  23. Excellent way of explaining, and good post to obtain data on the topic of
    my presentation focus, which i am going to present in academy.

    Like

  24. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone
    to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u
    got this from. kudos

    Like

  25. It’s an awesome piece of writing in favor of all the
    online users; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

